For more than a century, the Baudel generations have followed one another to perpetuate ancestral know-how 

Our history

C o m m e n t t o u t a c o m m e n c é

AWARDS
The main stages

P l u s d e 1 5 0 a n s d ' h i s t o i r e

1857

The beginning

The BAUDEL family started growing vines with a plantation ...

1958

The 58's freeze

Most of the vines will freeze, as a result of temperatures down to -30 °.

1978

Thierry Baudel's installation

Thierry joined at the age of 18, his father Jean Pierre and his grandfather Gaston Baudel on the Vineyard.

1988

First Gold Medal at the general agricultural competition

”Within the framework of the general wine competition, the Palme d'Or went to a youngster among the great, the“ Domaine Le Passelys ”in Douelle. By grabbing the first step of the podium, the “Passelys” makes small viticulture triumph.

80-ies

Domain development

From the 80's the renewal of the vineyard began by replanting with the arrival of new grape varieties in order to expand the range to different vintages, always respecting tradition combined with modernity while respecting the environment.

2017

Birth of the Colibri project

From 2017, Thierry wishing to engage in an approach going beyond the simple BIO or BIODYNAMIE labels, will plant several varieties of resistant grape varieties allowing the elimination of 95 to 100% of the products used in Organic Agriculture.

Environmental Protection

L e P r o j e t C o l i b r i , o u l a v o i e d e s c é p a g e s r é s i s t a n t s

Aware of the limit of simple ecological labels in vogue, we have developed a range of wines made from grape varieties that are naturally resistant to diseases, allowing us to eliminate 95 to 100% of conventional or organic treatments.

Depuis plus d’un siècle, les générations Baudel se succèdent pour perpetuer un savoir faire ancestral 

Notre histoire

C o m m e n t t o u t a c o m m e n c é

DISTINCTIONS
Les grandes etapes

P l u s d e 1 5 0 a n s d ' h i s t o i r e

1857

Le Commencement

La famille BAUDEL démarre la culture de la vigne par une plantation…

1958

Le Gel de 58

La majorité des vignes gèleront , conséquence de températures allant jusqu’à -30°.

1978

L'installation de Thierry Baudel

Thierry rejoint dès ses 18 ans, son père Jean Pierre et son grand père Gaston Baudel sur le Vignoble.

1988

1ère Médaille d'Or au concours générale Agricole

” Dans le cadre du concours général des vins, la palme d’or est revenue à un petit parmi les grands, le “Domaine Le Passelys” à Douelle. En accrochant la première marche du podium, le “Passelys”  fait triompher la petite viticulture.

80-ies

Développement du Domaine

A partir des années 80 début le renouvellement du vignoble en replantant avec l’arrivée de nouveaux cépages afin d’élargir la gamme à différentes cuvées, toujours dans le respect de la tradition alliée à la modernité dans le respect de l’environnement.

2017

Naissance du projet Colibri

Dès 2017, Thierry souhaitant s’engager dans une démarche allant au déla des simple labels BIO ou BIODYNAMIE, plantera plusieurs variétés de cépages résistants permettant la suppression de 95 à 100% des produits utilisés en Agriculture Bio.

Protection de l'environnement

L e P r o j e t C o l i b r i , o u l a v o i e d e s c é p a g e s r é s i s t a n t s

Conscient de la limite des simples labels écologique en vogue, nous avons développé une gamme de vins issus de cépages résistants naturellements aux maladies nous permettant d’éliminer 95 à 100% des traitements conventionnels ou biologiques.