The Hummingbird:
Our commitment to the future and the environment

the Colibri

D e l a p l a n t a t i o n à l a p r e m i è r e c u v é e

Thierry has always been aware of the limits of organic, biodynamic, natural labels… and wished to make a stronger commitment to the environment. 

In a constant process of innovation and improvement of the vineyard, we have been monitoring experiments on resistant grape varieties for several years.

As soon as they were authorized in the official journal in 2016, and convinced that the future of viticulture will have to go through this kind of innovation to adapt to new climatic and environmental constraints, we planted our first “resistant” vines. It was an important leap into the void since at that time there was no feedback on the management of these grape varieties.

A naturally natural wine

Thanks to these grape varieties, we are freed from 95 to 100% of phytosanitary treatments including those authorized in Organic Farming, which are sulfur and copper. It is an approach which goes well beyond the labels and which fully respects the environment and opens a new path for a viticulture of the future.

The legend of the Hummingbird

In 2019, we produced our first cuvée from these “Souvignier gris & Muscaris” grape varieties. It will be called the “Colibri” cuvée in reference to the Amerindian legend where the little Colibri tries to put out the fire which is ravaging its forest with a few drops of water in its beak. We will not revolutionize Agriculture, but we are committed to showing that a wine without pesticides, whether synthetic or organic, can be a boon for nature as well as for our taste buds.

Colibri Resistant varietal wine

Le Colibri :
Notre engagement pour l'avenir et l'environnement

Le Colibri

D e l a p l a n t a t i o n à l a p r e m i è r e c u v é e

Thierry a toujours eu conscience des limites des labels bio, biodynamiques, natures… et a souhaité s’engager d’une manière plus forte pour l’environnement. 

Dans une démarche constante d’innovation et d’amélioration du vignoble, nous suivions les expérimentations sur les cépages résistants depuis plusieurs années.

Dès leur autorisation au journal officiel en 2016, et persuadé que le futur de la viticulture devra passer par ce genre d’innovation pour s’adapter aux nouvelles contraintes climatiques et environnementales, nous plantions nos premiers vignes ” résistantes” . Ce fut un important saut dans le vide puisqu’il y avait à cette époque aucun retour d’expérience sur la conduite de ces cépages.

Un vin naturellement nature

Grâce à ces cépages, nous nous affranchissons de 95 à 100% des traitements phytosanitaires y compris ceux autorisés en Agriculture Biologique, que sont le souffre et le cuivre. C’est une démarche qui va bien au déla des labels et qui s’inscrit pleinement dans le respect de l’environnement et ouvre une nouvelle voie pour une viticulture d’avenir.

La légende du Colibri

En 2019, nous produisions notre première cuvée issue de ces cépages “ Souvignier gris & Muscaris “ . Elle se nommera cuvée “ Colibri “ en référence à la légende Amérindienne où le petit Colibri tente d’éteindre l’incendie qui ravage sa fôret avec quelques gouttes d’eau dans son bec. Nous ne révolutionnerons pas l’Agriculture mais nous avons à coeur de montrer qu’un vin sans pesticide, qu’il soit de synthèse ou organique, peut être une aubaine pour la nature autant que pour nos papilles.

Vin cépages Résitants Colibri